It is normal for a charge to be shown at the stage when a PayPal account is added. This is only for validation purposes; in other words, the amount will not be charged.
For validation purposes, when you add your PayPal account, you will be shown a charge of €0.01. This charge is only temporary, the amount will be returned once the account is confirmed.
Still have questions? Don't worry. Contact us, we'll be more than happy to help.